Thursday night gym time!

Last gym session of the week! An extra-busy fight Club followed by #CircuitSquad.

The fight Club circuit was as ever 2 minutes each of:

  • Weighted ball slams
  • Abs on the mat
  • 5x rounds of bag work & various cardio
  • More ball slams
  • Weights
  • Sprint runs
  • Weights
  • Shadow boxing
  • Weighted ab work
  • Rowing machine
  • Step ups
  • Pad work in the ring
  • Tricep dips & mountain climbers
  • The evil Tone Up!

Tone up, our last station of the night, consists of:

  • 10x press ups
  • 10x sit ups
  • 10x dorsal raises
  • 10x snake push ups
  • 10x tuck jumps
  • 10x pike v sit ups
  • 10x squat thrusts
  • 10x burpees
  • 10x squat jumps
  • 10x clap press ups

Every week I race to get further down the board than I did before. Tonight I got down to squat jumps which is a little record for me!

So thoroughly beasted, I still stayed for #CircuitSquad. It almost killed me. Tonight was the 50, 40, 30, 20, 10 pattern. Four blocks of:

  • 50 bicep curls
  • 40 side raises
  • 30 clean and press
  • 20 front raises
  • 10 squats with weights

Moving on to:

  • 50 tricep dips
  • 40 press ups
  • 30 mountain climbers
  • 20 something I forget in the pain haze
  • 10 something else I forget

And then:

  • 50 ab crunches
  • 40 leg raises
  • 30 oblique crunches (each side!)
  • 20 something evil I can’t remember
  • 10 straight leg sit ups

Lastly:

  • 50 lunges
  • 40 bunny hops
  • 30 bear crawls
  • 20 burpees
  • I think I died at this point

So yeah…. I’m exhausted just trying to remember!

To push myself through the 2 hours of circuit based hell, I take 3x capsules of My Protein’s Thermopure 30 minutes before classes. It seems to kick in more in the second class. I recommend it as long as you’re not sensitive to caffeine.

Come home to a chocolate mint protein shake (also from My Protein) and home made Thai chicken soup. Makes me a happy, if not tired, girl!

Em

Leave a Reply

